Boat House Marine Boat Sales

Ohio Law Driver Certificate

Ohio law requires any boat operator born on or after January 1, 1982 to successfully complete a boating education course approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) or proficiency test before operating any craft powered by greater than 10 horsepower. This course satisfies the requirement .
 
COURSE DESCRIPTION: An 8-hour  class in boating and water safety designed by ODNR Division of Watercraft. It covers the fundamentals of safe boating: state-required equipment, watercraft laws, navigation Rules of the Road, basic safety and risk management, and aids to navigation. Classes are enhanced with videos, slides, overheads, handouts, and other visual aids. Pre-registration and a pre-paid materials fee generally are required. Some classes may have additional fees due to site rental.
 
 There is a $5  fee for course materials
 Students need to  register by  calling

   Akron Watercraft office
   2756 South Arlington Rd
   Akron ,Ohio  44312
   330-644-2265